U.S. flag

An official website of the United States government

Dot gov

The .gov means it’s official.

Federal government websites often end in .gov or .mil. Before sharing sensitive information, make sure you’re on a federal government site.


The site is secure.

The https:// ensures that you are connecting to the official website and that any information you provide is encrypted and transmitted securely.


Kimbery Howell

Kimberly A. Howell, Inspector General

Ms. Howell was appointed as the Inspector General of the Corporation for Public Broadcasting (CPB) in October 2019.  Prior to her appointment, she served in executive leadership positions in the several federal agencies including the Nuclear Regulatory Commission and the Office of Personnel Management Office of Inspector General.  

Ms. Howell serves as a commissioner on the Maryland Commission on Judicial Disabilities and is an adjunct associate professor with the University of Maryland Global Campus.  She is a Certified Fraud Examiner and holds an undergraduate degree from Howard University, a Master's degree from American Public University and a  certificate in Inspector General Leadership from American University. 

William J. Richardson III, Deputy Inspector General

Mr. Richardson joined CPB OIG in 2004 and has overseen its audit activities for 16 years. In that role, he is responsible for all the office's reviews of CPB's programs and operations. Prior to joining CPB, he had a 29-year career in the federal Inspector General community at the U.S. Department of Labor, the Resolution Trust Corporation, and the Federal Deposit Insurance Corporation.

Helen Mollick, Counsel to the Inspector General

Ms. Mollick joined CPB OIG in 2012.  During her time at CPB OIG, Ms. Mollick has provided legal advice on every audit, conducted investigations, and participated in inspections, audits and evaluations. She also manages the OIG's hotline, analyzing the complaints and advising on their disposition. She served in similar roles in other federal OIGs during her 30-year government career.